Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Troy Gombert

Patient Reviews

At our dental practice in Chandler, AZ, it is our supreme mission to help you achieve the healthy and happy smile you deserve. Dr. Gombert and our skilled support staff pride ourselves on providing consistent, reliable care to each patient at every visit. Our hope is to exceed the expectation of each new patient that visits our facility. We understand and appreciate the invaluable nature of reviews and have dedicated this section of our website to that cause. We invite you to read through the testimonials of those who have experienced our exceptional services firsthand. As you peruse through their feedback, we hope that you will feel even more at peace with the prospect of trusting us with your general and cosmetic dentistry needs.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Gombert for any dentistry.  After years of neglect (I feared the dentist) I finally had several crowns replaced.  Due to the positive experience with that I proceeded to get extensive cosmetic work for misaligned, stained, cracked teeth.  Words cannot express the vast improvement! Everything exceeded my expectations!  I'm a 70 plus woman and my new smile has made feel and look younger.  And I'm happier -- smiling more will do that for you!  I'm so very grateful.  Dr. Gombert is truly an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2018

This is a great dental office.  I would recommend Dr Gombert to any of my friends or family.  I don't like going to the dentist and I get uncomfortable and don't like the vulnerable feeling it gives me.  Dr Gombert, and his staff made me feel calm and comfortable and took really great care of me during my dental procedure.  Excellent dentist and practice.  Very glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2018

I am scared of dentists no more!  I went to Dr. Gombert for the first time just a few weeks ago.  I do NOT like dentists so have not been to one in 5 years.  Well I walk in to a beautiful office and the staff was super welcoming.  The hygienist was lovely and smiled a lot.  Then comes in Dr. Gombert... his smile and friendliness put me at ease.  He was gentle and so informative.  He prioritized what I 'needed' to get done.  I've been back to get a crown and filling and it was the most gentlest of dental procedures I have ever had... and I've had a lot in my years!  Even the shot for numbing my mouth was hardly felt!  He and the hygienist talked me through everything of what was happening... they made sure I was comfortable... I could go on.  I highly recommend him!  Beyond 5 stars in my book!  Thank you Dr. Gombert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

After living 45+ years with an imperfect smile, I knew it was time for a change. After weeks of research and then another couple of months of consulting with various dentists throughout the valley , I chose Dr. Gombert to perfect my smile. Well, the research paid off!!! Dr. Gombert took an old, imperfect smile and added his magic touch. His knowledge, experience, artistry, craftsmanship, attention to detail, "white glove" patient approach and expertise have given me not only an amazing smile (dare I say, a "celebrity smile"?), but a boosted jolt of confidence as well. Dr. Gombert and his staff are incredible and I can't thank them enough. I am a Dr. G patient for life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I am more than grateful for Dr. Gombert and his assistant Mia. Dr. Gombert is not only the best dentist ever created, but he is also a good person. After having a very bad experience with another dentist, I went to see Dr. Gombert for the first time. He immediately made me feel at ease and took his time with me during the consultation. I was impressed by how much time he gave me during the consultation and how many questions he was more than willing to answer for me. During the whole process of him fixing my teeth, he was consistently a joy to work with. He will even go out of his way and call you after hours to make sure you are doing okay. He will always have a smile on his face, crack a joke, and keep you feeling at ease when you feel anxious. You will NEVER feel rushed when you are in his care. Dr. Gombert's assistant Mia is more than an assistant and she can do it all. Mia always cared for me like I was family. She always wanted to make sure I was doing okay and went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. When I needed to make an appointment with a specialist, Mia called the office and before I knew it she got me an appointment the same day. I didn't even have time to stress about making an appointment with another doctor because she went out of her way to take that off my plate. Thank you Mia for always being sweet, calming, and funny. In a weird way, I will miss seeing Mia and Dr. Gombert. I look forward to flying into AZ every six months for a cleaning and to say hi to them. I never thought I would say I look forward to going to the dentist!.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr Gombert is very friendly, makes you feel comfortable and his staff is awesome.  Everyone involved in a cleaning is supportive and caring.  I was the first patient to test their on line paperless environment, they took my feedback and thanked me for it.  I highly recommend this office and I am a TOUGH critic!  :0) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

Visited Dr Gombert's dental office for the first time today and I was so pleased with the entire appointment. They were on time with my appointment and the girls working the front desk were very friendly and cheerful. They offer complimentary bottles of water and coffee in the waiting room (yes coffee at a dentist office). The office is nicely decorated and looks like it was recently renovated. Didn't have to wait in the room for 10+ minutes to see Dr Gombert, he was there in about 2 minutes which is rare at a dentist office. They were all very helpful, thorough, and explained everything to me. Very happy and will be returning again for all of my dental work and will be referring all of my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2017

Troy is the best. Since moving to Arizona I just couldn't find a dentist I felt confident in or comfortable with; to say I'm picky is an understatement. I was in need of a CEREC crown and Dr. Gombert was able to accommodate me in short order; I knew exactly what to expect upfront and he did a great job on my crown! Troy gets it. His staff is friendly and they make you feel at ease. I'm so happy I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2016

I absolutely love Dr Gombert and his staff!  They put me at ease and I trusted them on my initial visit after a negative experience from another dentist in the valley.  Top notch technology where they can take care of the majority of dental work, clean atmosphere, friendly smiles, comedic folks, and snacks!  They have snack people!!! Water, hot beverages, and yummy cookies! WOO HOO! Just an overall amazing experience. OH And can i just say LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fact they can do same day crowns?   Yeahhhhh they are BOMB.COM!!!  Definitely a happy and now loyal patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

If I could design my dream dental office, it would be Parkside Dental Health. They just don't get any better than this! Great staff, wonderful technicians who care about your comfort, a doctor who IMHO is an artist, and the fact that I always leave with a smile on my face - knowing that I have just had the best dental care anywhere in the valley... Thank you Dr. Gombert and staff for doing what I never thought was possible: making my dental visits a pleasurable experience!   RayB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2016

Amazing, truly talented and an artist in his field. I recently had 10 upper veneers placed and this was my first experience with Dr. Gombert and his team.  After months of research and multiple consultations, I chose Dr. Gombert for the procedure.  His fees for the service were on the upper end (not outrageous and definitely inline with top board certified dentists) but, when it comes to my teeth and smile money wasn't my primary deciding factor.  I confirmed he does use top of the line products and they are AZ local. I felt extremely comfortable with him from our first visit. He was honest about the results and, since it was strictly for cosmetic reasons, did offer other options that would be more cost effective if timing wasn't a concern.  He gave me all the disclaimers up front as far as preparation, treatment, timeline, pain factor and answered every question and concern I had very truthfully.  After both procedures, he called me to see how I was feeling, both on Friday night and Saturday.  He is just all around a very nice and caring man. In addition, his staff was beyond warm and welcoming.  On my first visit to the office, the front desk ladies greeted in a friendly manner, almost as if I was a client for years.  Lori was very lively and put me at ease when signing off on thousands of dollars for cosmetic work.  Most of his staff have also had work done by Dr. Gombert and they all look beautiful.  The office is very clean and inviting with a waiting room stocked with Keurig coffee and bottle water. The experience was just a bonus, my results were way beyond my expectations.  I'm truly grateful to Dr. Gombert for his amazing work on my smile.  I will be a client now for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2016

My visit here was amazing! I've recently moved from CA and was in need of a dentist and found him on here. I saw all of the great reviews and decided to give it a try. Sure enough the reviews prove to be worth the trip! The building is so nice and beautifully decorated, it truly makes you feel welcomed. Im not one to love the dentist either but the staff were so friendly and nice and they really make you feel comfortable. One of the things I liked the most was the fact that they are gentle with your teeth and gums and they don't poke you around either. All in all, this is a great place to get your dental work done and I would be more than happy to recommend it to other people as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

Troy Gombert is outstanding. He works with great finesse and a delicate touch, and the quality of work is second to none. If you've ever had a dentist who is rough with your teeth then you'll appreciate this. His staff are also first rate, friendly and highly skilled. He's had the same hygienists for the 5 years or so that I've been going there, and they do a wonderful job. You can't go wrong with Troy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2015

As you can tell from my profile I very rarely give out 5-stars.  In the case of Dr. Gombert and his staff it's a no-brainer.  He and his team are the consummate professionals, but extremely personable at the same time.  I've been going to Parkside Dental Health for about 13 years now since I moved to the neighborhood and wouldn't contemplate going anywhere else.  The office is modern with little things that set it apart such as branded water and coffee while you wait.  I mentioned the staff, but seriously they deserve more than a mention.  Extremely personable and always a joy to talk to when you're able and don't have a set of instruments in your mouth.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2015

Dr. Gombert is the best! He's been my dentist for the past 11 years and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else for my dental needs. Dr. Gombert is patient, kind, and he does superb work! He treats all of his patients like they are his friends, not just patients, and his demeanor is calming. If you have any type of anxiety with dentists, then Dr. Gombert is for you! His cosmetic dentistry is gorgeous! I have several friends who have received veneers and cosmetic work and they look extraordinary! I refer all of my friends and family here. And, to make the experience even better the office is beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and the staff members are super friendly! Coming to this office you know you are in great hands! I highly recommend Dr. Gombert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2015

We have been going to see Dr. Gombert for the past 5 years and we plan on never leaving.  We always have the same dental hygienist who has gotten to know us over the years so it makes it so much more personal.  The entire staff has always been great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2015

I had never had such an awesome dentist in my life until I was 29 and started seeing Dr. Gombert. Not only is he a fantastic dentist, he does amazing cosmetic dentistry as well. I never liked my smile my entire adult life. I had "spotty" and stained teeth due to genetics. Once my adult teeth grew in, they had this unflattering character. I did not get braces like I should have in my early adolescence. My teeth were very crooked, especially on the bottom. I decided to do whitening and get Invisalign at age 30-31. Although Invisalign corrected my bottom teeth, I still had issues with my top teeth. Dr. Gombert suggested traditional braces. At that point I had given up and decided to stop the Invisalign and not do the traditional braces. I was still unhappy a few months later and decided that Veneers was my best option. Dr. Gombert did an amazing job and I have never been so confident about my smile. My teeth are beautiful and my smile is one of my best features. I highly consider the investment...your smile says so much about you and is worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2015

This is the best experience I've had at a dentist office ever! All of the staff were genuinely warm and friendly. I was always very satisfied with the service and will be missing them now that I'm leaving Arizona. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2015

Amazing staff, super clean and nice facility, and as comfortable as a dentist could make you. The after calls to check up on you are great as well. When I had paid for my service, I later received a check from the office, since my insurance covered more than what was originally sought. Honest office! If I could give them ten stars, I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2015

It took me years to find a great dentist, and I couldn't be happier with Dr. Gombert and his staff. I have recommended him to several friends, all of whom love him! I have been to many sub-par dentists, and am so thankful to have found Parkside Dental Health More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2015

I recently had to get a crown and was amazed at the technological advances: Dr. Gombert has invested in the technology to make crowns in-house, thus eliminating the need to wear a temporary crown and make a return visit. Equally impressive is the technology allows him to view the tooth "under-repair" in his office, thus offering an added quality-control measure. The entire pain-free procedure only took around two hours! To top things off, Dr. Gombert called that evening to check up on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2015

Had a few cleanings and a cavity filled. Best service and open setting, didn't feel like I was trapped in a room! Everyone there was welcoming and friendly! Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a comfortable relaxed time in the dental chair. Thank you Dr. Gombert and team for a great experience for years to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2015

Dr. Troy and his staff are fantastic! A great dentist who goes the extra mile! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

Dr. Gombert is by far the best dentist I have seen. He always thoroughly explains your options. He and his staff are gentle and caring and make your experience as pleasant as possible. He took the extra time and effort to ensure my problem tooth was fixed correctly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

I have been to see dr gombert several times now. He is great! But, his staff is equally nice and very capable. I would recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2015

So glad I found Dr Gombert and his fine staff a few years ago. I'd been clinging to my decades-long dentist in southern California because he'd been so great, but it was becoming unworkable to commute for dental work. Found Dr Gombert and he's been just as great as my previous dentist. The entire staff is awesome, from reception to the hygienists. If you are looking for a new dentist - look no further, you've found your guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2015

I've lived all over the United States, and I have never had a better experience at the dentist than under Dr. Gombert's care at Parkside Dental Health.  He has now been our family dentist for almost 10 years and I would never even consider going anywhere else.  All of the members of his staff are warm and friendly and go out of their way to ensure patients are comfortable.  They have helped me solve problems with my insurance company, compare benefits and decide between treatment options.  I'm extremely picky and can get anxious during a procedure, but I have never been in pain during treatment, nor have I ever been disappointed with any dental work.  Dr. Gombert is a perfectionist and takes as much pride in your smile as you will.  I can't imagine there is a better dentist in the valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2015

I am afraid of going to the dentist and Dr. Gombert and his awesome staff helped me get thru my fears.. They are so patient with me and answered every question I had.. which was a lot because I was so scared..( Not anymore thanks to him) .. He does great work too. He matched my fillings perfectly and you couldn't even tell I had ANY work done.. My next step is veneers.. I have seen his work first hand and I cannot WAIT to have him make me a perfect smile as all his other patients.. I have sent my own parents to him which says a lot.. I am so glad that I found such an awesome dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2015

Dr. Gombert has been my dentist for almost nine years now and he is a great dentist!  He is very friendly, personable, and most importantly very skilled at what he does!  The entire staff at Parkside Dental Health is awesome and so friendly.  I'm amazed that everyone always remembers me by name.  Dr. Gombert is by far the best dentist I've ever had.  One time several years ago, I had a slight emergency and cracked one of my temporary veneers right before heading out of town on vacation.  It was a Friday afternoon and the office had already closed, but Dr. Gombert offered to come in anyway and take care of it right away!  My porcelain veneers turned out great and I have a great smile now.  I would definitely refer all my friends to Dr. Gombert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2014

I live in North Scottsdale, but it's well worth the drive to Chandler to see my dentist.  It is always such a pleasure to go for my 6-month cleaning. Really! Dr. Gombert and his team take such great care to ensure that I maintain healthy teeth and gums. I've been under Dr. Gombert's care for over 5 years now, and I've never had a bad experience. His office is so clean and beautiful, and he and his staff are excellent at what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2014

What else can I say - Dr. Gombert is simply the best!!  He is a perfectionist and extremely meticulous in his work.  I have never worked with a better staff - they are capable, efficient and friendly.  The office and facilities are all high end with soothing music and serene scenes playing on large monitors in front of the dental chairs. On your way out you can grab a coffee, water and a cookie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Troy Gombert.  I was injured in a bicycle accident in my early teens and had old bonding on my teeth when I met Dr. Gombert about ten years ago.  I was looking for cosmetic dentistry to consist of permanent crowns and veneers.  I went to multiple dentists  to find a suitable one for me, and the task was not easy, until I met Dr. Gombert.  Dr. Gombert was not a hard salesmen, nor was he pushy and he was very knowledgeable and really took time to understand and listen to my concerns and needs.  His pricing was significantly less than some of his industry's peers and his work is absolutely beautiful!  Dr. Gombert has a very gentle hand and his energy is very calming for those of you that may have a fear of dentists.  The office environment is peaceful and serene too!  I am happy to say that after being under Dr. Gombert's dental care that I smile more confidently and bigger and brighter than ever.  I have referred many family members and friends to him and they all think he does an amazing job and were 100% satisfied with his work!  I'm sure after you meet him, you will want to be a patient for life...like me!  He's the best in the business!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2012

I am sure there are plenty of dentists that can clean teeth well but what sets this place apart is the overall environment. I can't believe that I am going to use the word ambiance for a dentist's office but seriously this place has great ambiance. When you walk in, the waiting area is calm and quiet. Beautiful stonework and tile with a calming water feature. This all really helps make it easy on someone like me who gets extreme anxiety about going to the dentist. The office staff are all courteous and competent. They even have baked goods and coffee available in the mornings. And an assortment of bottled water, even Perrier (which I love!) in a little fridge. In the treatment rooms, they continue the calming vibe with low music and videos of beautiful travel destinations. It gives your mind something to focus on instead of what is going on in your mouth. Typical of most dentists, it seems like the hygienist does most of the work at a regular visit. The ones here are all so knowledgeable and professional, they seem better than most dentists at other places. All the ones I have seen are extremely friendly as well. A couple years ago I had to have an old filling replaced. The insurance I had at the time didn't cover it and so I "shopped around" and got estimates from a few different dentists. I was disappointed at the idea of having to go somewhere else for the work but to my surprise Parkside came out the cheapest! Dr. Gombert did a fantastic job and made the procedure as painless as possible (both physically and emotionally). Fortunately now the insurance I have considers Parkside a preferred dentist so I can go here practically for free. I will continue going to this dentist for as long as I live in Phoenix. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2011

BEST dentist in Arizona!!!   Dr Gombert and his staff are very caring, gentle, sincere and knowledgeable.  They use the latest technology and really explain your options well.  I have been going for years and have recommended all my family and friends.  Everyone I send to him says they have been searching for years before finding him.  He really seems to be the right fit for everyone.  Great personality too.  Highly recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2016

I have only had 2 appointments so I am just getting started but I have to say I was impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and Dr. Gombert.  Great atmosphere and nice office...very relaxing. More

* All information subject to change. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.